Stress Journal

Hey guys.

For your convenience, I’ll willingly take the liberty to give a little intro to this post…This post will be for academic purposes. I’m currently composing this school requirement, a stress journal, which my new health teacher asked us to do every week. Yep. No choice. I must (and will) accomplish this task. Not that I’m complaining, anyways. But, really, feel free to skip this post.

Okay. Let’s go over this post now…

10/01/10-Friday

First day of a new month. Fresh start…….. NOT

Why is that?
You know, I just came back from being absent yesterday due to my hurting foot (vehicle accident.. yada-yada) and I am once again faced with oh-so-many “STRESSORS”. Gods… They have no mercy! I really wanted to give in to the temptation of my inviting bed, snuggle in it and just let the sun set once again. But that was not one of my ‘good’ alternatives, anyway. =(

Now off to my day’s issues.

Topping my list of ‘stressors’ are the two long tests we just confronted this day: Math 4 and Computer Science.

Math 4– I missed 3 sessions of this subject and I’m taking the long exam already. What could be more depressing?? Not that I cared really but I somehow wanted to add a dramatic effect so, yeah, that line. But just for the record: I have this not-so-low-yet-not-so-high grade in this 1.5 units subject so I actually can’t bear to live the day of failing yet another LT. I absolutely felt anxious before the exam but, of course, what possibly else could I have done? None really. So I settled for my only option: Study for the exam. *sighs*. I utilized my break times and converted them into study times. Cramming. Yet my only choice at that time.

Now with CompSci–

To be frank, I really hate memorizing! I mean, seriously!!! I can’t picture out the things we are talking about and I’m here memorizing their names and definition. No offense meant here. I do not like memorizing in anything. It puts a great deal of exhaustion to my brain. Okay. Like I can complain.

Our test talked about concepts and I felt like hell as I let my pen glide along my answer sheet. I was unsure with my answers and I felt like my mind was in dreamland. I was sleepy. I slept late last night for a reason I-don’t-know-what. Yes, I know. Very unscholarly. Very.

Actually, the tests weren’t that bad but that fact that I wasn’t able to study the night before made things not go my way or at least in my favor.

The day was definitely not mine. >(

10/04/10-Monday

Integration day. Yehey!

We didn’t have much classes today. And aside from my Chemistry make-up LT, the day was relieving and of no major happenings. We had no class since three in the afternoon and some of my classmates already headed home by that time. I, too, decided to go home earlier than usual.

Now what greeted me after arriving at home earlier? Power shortage. Damn. What do I get after being a good student and child? This?! Yeah right. Such irony. I am bound to take the Bio and M4 quarter exams tomorrow and here I am waiting for the light bulb to shine or for any clue of electricity. I really felt nervous. Nervous, as a matter of fact, is not quite a good term. Maybe worried? It’s just that I was thinking of my exams tomorrow and about how I can’t study yet since I can’t see the writings on the textbooks and hand-outs AND I can do nothing about it. What if the power won’t return until morning and I won’t be able to review my lessons? It will be beyond perturbing.

Now my solution to my problem? Sleep. I won’t be able to do anything fruitful anyway so I settled for studying in the morning where sunlight would aid me in studying. That’s two hours. Better than destroying my eyes reading in pure darkness. Who knows? The power may come back before sunrise. Now that will give me more time.

10/05/10-Tuesday

Exams: First day

*sighs*

The day was exhausting. I honestly wasn’t able to read much about my Bio subject so there I was using the process of elimination to supply the answers to the test questions. Very disturbing. Bio is my lowest mark and I’ll definitely feel bad if I won’t be able to lift up my grade. And maybe I do have the right to feel bad right now since the possibility of me getting a fair score in that test was way low.

Now that is worthy of being called stress-causing situation.

I truly don’t care much about my grades but getting a failing or low score is a big no-no. Not that I’m not used to it but… I mean, getting a below passing score? It’s sooo… sooo.. I don’t know. Aaargh, Okay. Anyway, I think you do get the point. Right?

Anyways, lingering on what is already done will do me no good. So here I will be, studying for tomorrow’s exams: Chem, Fil, Socsci

P.S. BROWNOUT!!!!!  Power returned at about 9. AAAAHHH!!

10/06/10-Wednesday

Like they say, “Grades aren’t always everything.”.

The keyword to that sentence? Always. ALWAYS. Get the always and I might feel lighter. But with the always, that sentence will never comfort me.

My SocSci grade will probably be going down the drain this quarter. The test was difficult. The most so far. It really took a toll on my memorizing capabilities which, mind you, is way weak and almost unworthy of mention. Help me gods. Nope. I need GOD to salvage my scores. To add up to this, my recitation points are also embarrassing. The actual symbol of it, I’d rather keep it to myself. ;( . No one would want to see a big O right now, right?

I really tried (and succeeded) to lift my attention from this and transfer it to studying for my subjects tomorrow. God, help me tomorrow.

10/07/10-Thursday

Almost finished.

Exam week-slash-Hell week is almost over and I can’t wait for tomorrow. But before I go on with how happy I feel about the exams being almost done, I’d rather talk about the happenings today.

“I had my CS3 and ENG3 exams today and the difficulty was moderate. I can cope with it.”

I’d really love to say those word above but I believe that doing so would cause me to sin. I would be lying and deceiving myself.

The test was not really difficult but the majority of the questions, in CS3, happened to be about the topic I took for granted. I kind of internalized the other topic and failed to do the same with the other one. Bad luck. Very bad luck.

As for English, I memorized the “what? when? who?” of the story Ramayana and not the way the story goes. I do comprehend the story but not every tiny detail of it. Especially the reasons. The type of test was not the usual type my English teacher gives. Too bad.

Okay!! I’m going to proceed to the subjects I’ll be taking tomorrow. Past is past!!

10/08/10-Friday

Hell week is done!!!!! Hurrah!

It didn’t go smoothly. though. Before I can actually bask in the great feeling of going through the Exam week and living after it, I had to get tortured by my elective exams. Yeah. The test had no time limit but that didn’t make it answerable by me. I could have stayed in the library answering the test and I still wouldn’t be able to finish such test. I don’t know how to answer such questions. I suck at those type of problems. *sighs*.

Another stress-causing event would be almost not getting my desired number for my juniors jersey. I have long anticipated of getting the number 4 and I almost wasn’t able to achieve such feat (yep, it’s a feat for me). Keyword: Almost. I was luckily able to convince some people concerned to give up the number and just hand it to me. And I was able to do so! YEY! I am so excited for the Intramural which is drawing near by each second.

Okay. Now back to the topic.

My last (I hope) “stressor” for this week would be composing this journal. Aaah! Just when I thought I was free and can finally curl up in bed and visit Dreamland at an early time, I am obliged to submit this. Talk about wrong timing. Yeahyeah. If I did this beforehand, I might have my break time.. yeah okay… Time management. XPP

Acceptance. That will be the only thing I can do right now. Just accept such obligation and do it willingly. Or is this adaptation? Ahahaha.

‘Til next time.

THE END

P.S. This post is substandard in composition. Sorry sir. I’m tired. I’ll probably go over it next time and edit a few minor details. Anyway, that’s all, I’m now off to dreamland. Night!

Leave a Reply :))

